top of page

November Movie of the Month

This month was full of cinematic achievements but one movie in particular stood out the most. The movie of the month for November is Black Panther: Wakanda Forever.


Although it just came out it was the most anticipated and talked about movie last month, this month, and most likely next month too.


Since Wakanda Forever just came out, I will still abide by the one week rule when giving my review. If you do not know the one week rule, the rule is: you may not talk about important details in or pertaining to the movie that have not been released until the movie has been out for a week.


With that being said I think Wakanda Forever was a fantastic movie, although most are sad that Chadwick Boseman passed - Ryan Coogler, the director, did a great job at commemorating him through this movie.


As Rolling Stone put it “ the execution of Wakanda Forever, and the stages of denial, sadness, and memorialization all come to life in ascendantly beautiful ways in the Black Panther sequel” and I couldn't have said it better myself.


Ryan Coogler was very close to Boseman and was even reported to consider leaving Hollywood after his death, but didn’t because he needed to do his friend justice.


The returning cast members also did a phenomenal job at giving us the burial and goodbye that the black community needed and was done beautifully.


Letitia Wright, Angela Bassett, Danai Gurira, and Lupita Nyong'o all had very heavy hearts going in to film this movie but filmed it so skillfully it was beautifully sad to watch.


The returning members also brought more to the storyline than I thought was possible meaning Wakanda Forever was more thought provoking in the sense of the message and what this movie means for the MCU universe.


I want to also say all the new characters introduced were hilarious, intriguing, and well-envisioned to tell such an amazing story. They were all so different and unique, it made the movie that much more enjoyable.


Now I want to totally get into the underlying message I think this movie had but I will let everyone watch the movie and form their own opinions first.


Instead I will leave you with these two articles I found in the Rolling Stone about Wakanda Forever that I thought were pretty interesting:


My overall review, Black Panther: Wakanda Forever is a must watch and gets a 10/10.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page